Foto Walser Logo
Service and Product Consulting: +49 8432 9489-0
Order Hotline: +49 8432 9489-0

walimex pro 85/1,4 IF Lens for Nikon

Item number: 15571
  • direct connection, adapters are not necessary
  • excellent speed of 1:1.4
  • very good imaging performance thanks to high-quality, aspherical glass lenses
  • inner focusing
  • sturdy and exquisitely manufactured metal casing
  • manual focusing
  • also very suitable for beginners
  • including high-quality storage bag, tele lens hood and lens cap
  • camera is not included in delivery
Item description

When using on digital Nikon SLR with DX-format (APS-C), e.g. Nikon D40, D40x, D50, D60, D70, D70s, D80, D90, D100, D200, D300, D5000, D2Xs a TELE with an equivalent focal distance of 127,5mm results due to the extension of the focal distance by 1,5!

The walimex pro 85/1.4 IF Lens is a classical portrait focal distance, which enlarges the creative photographic scope. It has a focal distance of 85mm, a speed of 1:1.4 and an mechanical aperture ring. The Objective is optimised for medium and large distances. It provides a very high and orthoscopic imaging performance, which is still increasable through stopping down.
Due to its high speed, the walimex pro Objective allows the usage of shorter shutter speeds or lower light sensitivity. This feature reduces the interferences at digital cameras.
Even at a high speed, the walimex pro Objective provides shorter shutter speed. The Objective can reduce the noise at digital cameras. For example, it facilitates the cropping of motifs in front of unsharp front or backgrounds in moderate wide angle and tele range.
For single lens reflex cameras, the high speed benefits the brightness of the viewfinder and facilitates the focusing. The higher focal aperture with lower field depth optimizes the position of the focus level in the viewfinder. Therewith, the focus course can be rated more exactly. The lens possesses an inner focusing.
The Lens possesses an inner focusing. This is a technique, in which not all needs to be adjusted for focusing, but just one or few lens groups inside the lens. The filter thread will not move when focusing the lens and the center keeps almost the same.

The aperture is build of 8 diaphragm blades, which allow a very impressive depth of field. All lenses are covered with anti-reflecting coat and the light transmission is on a very high level.

* Important note: Please consider, that on the Nikon models d40, d50, d70, d70s, d80, d90 and d100 the build-in exposure measurement does not work in connection with MF lenses. The exposure measuring must be effected external. All other analogue and digital Nikon models support the exposure measurement and aperture priority with this lens.

Technical specification
Focal length full-frame 85mm
Light intensity 1:1,4
Lens elements / groups 9 / 7
Picture angle full-frame / APS-C approx. 28,3° / 18,8°
Focusing distance approx. 1m
Filter/attachment size 72mm
Diameter / length approx. 78mm / 72mm
Weight approx. 480g
Included in delivery
  • 1x walimex pro 85/1,4 IF Lens for Nikon with lens hood, lens cap and lens bag
Examples of Use

Exposure with a focal distance setting of 8mm



Exposure with a focal distance setting of 14mm



Exposure with a focal distance setting of 85mm

Foto Walser Logo
Service & Produktberatung: +49 8432 9489-0
Bestellhotline: +49 8432 9489-0

walimex pro 85/1,4 IF Objektiv für Nikon

Artikelnummer: 15571
  • Direktanschluss, kein Adapter notwendig
  • hervorragende Lichtstärke von 1:1,4
  • gute Abbildungsqualität dank hochwertiger, asphärischer Glaslinsen
  • Innenfokusierung
  • robustes und aufwändig hergestelltes Metallgehäuse
  • manuelle Fokussierung
  • auch für Anfänger bestens geeignet
  • inklusive hochwertiger Aufbewahrungstasche, Gegenlichtblende und Objektivdeckel
  • Kamera ist nicht im Lieferumfang enthalten
Artikelbeschreibung

Bei Verwendung an digitalen Nikon Spiegelreflexkameras mit DX-Format (APS-C), z.B. D40, D40x, D50, D60, D70, D70s, D80, D90, D100, D200, D300, D5000, D2Xs ergibt sich durch die Brennweitenverlängerung von 1,5 ein TELE mit einer Äquivalenzbrennweite von 127,5mm!

Das walimex pro 85/1,4 IF Objektiv ist eine klassische Portrait-Brennweite, die den gestalterischen Spielraum beim Fotografieren erweitert. Es hat eine Brennweite von 85mm, eine Lichtstärke von 1:1,4 und einen mechanischen Blendenring. Das Objektiv ist für mittlere und weitere Entfernungen optimiert. Es liefert eine sehr hohe und verzeichnungsfreie Abbildungsleistung, die durch Abblenden noch steigerungsfähig ist.
Durch die hohe Lichtstärke gestattet das walimex pro Objektiv die Verwendung kürzerer Belichtungszeiten oder niedrigerer Lichtempfindlichkeiten. Bei Digitalkameras verringert dies das Bildrauschen. Die hohe Lichtstärke und die leichte Telewirkung erleichtern das Hervorheben eines Motivs vor unscharfem Vorder- oder Hintergrund.
Bei Spiegelreflexkameras kommt die einsetzbare hohe Lichtstärke der Helligkeit des Sucherbildes zugute und erleichtert so das Scharfstellen. Die große Blendenöffnung mit geringerer Schärfentiefe optimiert die Lage der Schärfeebene im Sucher. So kann der Schärfeverlauf exakter beurteilt werden.
Das Objektiv ist innenfokussierend. Es handelt sich um eine Technik, bei der zum Scharfstellen nicht alle, sondern nur eine oder wenige Linsengruppen im Inneren verschoben werden. Das Filtergewinde dreht sich nicht beim Fokussieren des Objektivs und der Schwerpunkt bleibt nahezu gleich.

In diesem Objektiv wurde eine Achtblätter-Blende verwendet, was sehr plastische Lichteffekte ermöglicht. Damit die Lichttransmission jedoch auf einem sehr hohen Niveau bleiben kann, wurden alle Linsen mit Antireflexschichten bedeckt.

* Wichtig: Bei den Modellen (Nikon d40, d50, d70, d70s, d80, d90 und d100) in Kombination mit diesem manuellen Objektiv sollte beachtet werden, dass die kamerainterne Belichtungsmessung nicht funktioniert. Bei diesen Modellen muss die Belichtungsmessung somit extern erfolgen. Bei allen anderen analogen und digitalen Nikon-Modellen mit dem Objektiv werden die Belichtungsmessung und die Zeitautomatik unterstützt.

Technische Beschreibung
Brennweite KB 85mm
Lichtstärke 1:1,4
Linsen / Gruppen 9 / 7
Bildwinkel KB / APS-C ca. 28,3° / 18,8°
Naheinstellgrenze ca. 1m
Filterdurchmesser 72mm
Durchmesser / Länge ca. 78mm / 72mm
Gewicht ca. 480g
Lieferumfang
  • 1x walimex pro 85/1,4 IF Objektiv für Nikon AF/MF mit Gegenlichtblende, Objektivdeckel und Aufbewahrungstasche
Anwendungsbeispiele

Aufnahme bei einer Brennweiteneinstellung von 8mm



Aufnahme bei einer Brennweiteneinstellung von 14mm



Aufnahme bei einer Brennweiteneinstellung von 85mm