Trained photographers advise!
Fast shipping
Order from manufacturer!

Walimex Daylight 250S

Item number: 16410
  • compact continuous light
  • suitable for photography and videography
  • Color reproduction index higher than 83 for a generally excellent color reproduction
  • Color temperature approx. 5400 K (similar to daylight)
  • 50W daylight spiral lamp (comparable with 250W light bulb)
  • very efficient light transformation
  • E27 lamp socket
  • with 5/8 connection
  • rotatable and tiltable socket
  • with sturdy metal reflector (Aurora/Bowens Bayonet)
Item description

Walimex Daylight 250s
Due to the use of the Aurora/Bowens bayonet our Daylight 250s is compatible with many light controls from our product range. The sturdy metal reflector enables precision light guidance and offers additional protection. The recess on the reflector enables the installation of a transillumination or reflex umbrella directly on the lamp, the light is therefore bundled almost centrally by the umbrella. Due to the vast variety of usable light controls, our robust daylight lamp is perfectly suitable for both portrait and product photography. Moreover, the illuminant only generates little heat, which prevents the unpleasant development of heat, even in continuous operation.

Permanent light in use
Permanent light sources are most suitable for photographers and videographers, because they enable a direct assessment of the projection and intensity of light. Apart from this, constant light can also be easily integrated into other light colours, like e.g. into artificial as well as natural light sources, since the photographer or videographer is able to flexibly adapt the ratio to the ambient light.

For beginners permanent light is highly appropriate, because the effect of continuous light is easier to judge. The artist is in this case able to work dynamically and playfully, and to fully concentrate on „setting the light“. Shots with the aperture wide opened like portraits, evocative still lifes and dynamic video sequences can be easily realized.

Colour fidelity and light control
Daylights generate a bright, white light, similar to daylight. Due to a CRI-value of more than 83 and a colour temperature of approx. 5400 Kelvin, our Daylights ensures a very good colour reproduction. In order to be able to model the light as required for the situation, there is a number of light controls available for our Daylights, which will offer the desired effect, depending on the situation. Fluorescent lamps cannot be regulated with respect to their intensity, we have therefore developed a stage based solution for systems with several lamps, in which lamps can be switched on or off, just as required.

Illuminance
Fluorescent lamps are far more efficient than conventional electric light bulbs, the power in Watt does not express much about the actual light efficiency. This is the reason why the power of our Daylights is given in lumen (lm), lux and as comparison value to conventional electric light bulbs.

E27 socket
The spiral lamps of our Daylights are designed for being used with a conventional E27 socket. With our special E27 sockets you have also the possibility to mount the construction on a tripod and to attach various light controls.

Technical specification

General information

Product Type Daylight permanent light
Material Aluminium, synthetic material
Product Color Black
Length 190mm
Height 220mm
Width 130mm
Weight 1090g

Specifications

Reflector shape Round
Reflector Diameter 185mm
Nominal/ rated luminous flux 2600lm
Performance 50W
Max. grid operation performance 50Watt
Equivalent Light Bulb Performance 250W
colour rendering index Ra 82-85Ra
Lamp Spiral daylight lamp, Energy-saving bulb
Number of Lamps bulbs bulbs 1Stk.
Performance per lamp 50Watt
Colour Temperature 5300-5500K
Color Temperature adjustable No, Yes by color filter, sold separately, Yes by change of lamp
Brightness step-by-step dimmable No
Pedestal E27
Connection Mount 16mm inclusion and 5/8 inch spigot
Body material Metal
Length net cable 4m
Nominal/ rated power consumption 50
Mercury salary <4mg
Min. switching cycles >10000
Micro fuse current 3A
Start-up time to 60% of the luminous flux 0,6s
Lamp light stream preservation at the end of the nominal life span > 50%
Middle nominal life span 8.000h
Inclinable Yes
Voltage supply AC 220 - 240 V 50-60 Hz

Packaging

Girth 1370mm
Height of Packaging 210mm
Length of Packaging 330mm
Packaging Material Carton
Packaging with Euro Hole No
Weight incl. Packaging 2240g
Width of Packaging 310mm
Included in delivery
  • 1x walimex Daylight 250S with 50W Daylight Spiral Lamp, standard reflector and power cord
Examples of Use

Ausgebildete Fotografen beraten Sie!
Schneller Versand!
Kaufen beim Hersteller!

Walimex Daylight 250S 1x50W

Artikelnummer: 16410
  • leistungsstarkes Dauerlicht
  • geeignet für Fotografie und Video
  • Farbwiedergabeindex über 83 für eine ausgezeichnete Farbreproduktion
  • Farbtemperatur ca. 5400 K (ähnlich dem Tageslicht)
  • 50W Tageslicht Spirallampe (vergleichbar mit 250 W Glühbirne)
  • sehr effiziente Lichtumwandlung pro Watt
  • E27 Lampenfassung
  • mit 5/8 Anschluss
  • mit robustem Metallreflektor
Artikelbeschreibung

Walimex Daylight 250s
Durch das Aurora/Bowens Bajonett ist unser Daylight 250s mit vielen Lichtformern aus unserem Sortiment kompatibel. Der stabile Metallreflektor ermöglicht eine präzise Lichtführung und bietet zusätzlichen Schutz. Direkt an der Lampe kann über eine Aussparung am Reflektor ein Durchlicht- oder Reflexschirm montiert werden, dadurch wird das Licht vom Schirm nahezu zentral gebündelt. Aufgrund der Vielzahl an verwendbaren Lichtformern ist unsere robuste Tageslichtlampe für Portrait und Produktfotografie gleichermaßen geeignet. Das Leuchtmittel erzeugt zudem nur wenig Wärme, wodurch unangenehme Hitzeentwicklung, auch im Dauerbetrieb, verhindert wird.

Dauerlicht in der Anwendung
Dauerlichtquellen sind für Fotografen und Videofilmer gleichermaßen geeignet, denn sie ermöglichen eine direkte Beurteilung des Lichtwurfs und der Lichtintensität. Konstantes Licht lässt sich zudem leicht in andere Lichtfarben, bzw. in künstliche sowie natürliche Lichtquellen integrieren, da der Fotograf oder der Videofilmer in der Lage ist, dass Verhältnis zum Umgebungslicht flexibel anzupassen.

Für Anfänger ist Dauerlicht sehr gut geeignet, da sich kontinuierliches Licht in seiner Wirkung leichter einschätzen lässt. Der Künstler ist hier in der Lage dynamisch und spielerisch zu arbeiten und sich voll und ganz auf die “Lichtsetzung” zu konzentrieren. Aufnahmen mit weit geöffneter Blende wie Portraits, stimmungsvolle Stilllifes und dynamische Videosequenzen sind leicht realisierbar.

Farbtreue und Lichtformer
Daylights generieren ein helles, weißes Licht, ähnlich dem Tageslicht. Durch einen CRI Wert von über 83 und einer Farbtemperatur von ca. 5400 Kelvin gewährleisten unsere Daylights eine sehr gute Farbreproduktion. Um das Licht der Situation entsprechend zu modellieren, gibt es für unsere Daylights eine Reihe von Lichtformern die je nach Situation den gewünschten Effekt bieten. Die Leuchtstofflampen sind in ihrer Intensität nicht regulierbar, deshalb haben wir bei Systemen mit mehreren Lampen eine stufenbasierte Lösung entwickelt, mit welcher Lampen bei Bedarf zugeschaltet oder abgeschaltet werden können.

Beleuchtungsstärke
Leuchtstofflampen sind weitaus effizienter als herkömmliche Glühlampen, die Leistung in Watt sagt wenig über die tatsächliche Lichtausbeute aus. Deshalb ist die Leistung unserer Daylights in Lumen (lm), Lux und als Vergleichswert zu herkömmlichen Glühlampen angegeben.

E27 Fassung
Die Tageslicht Spirallampen unserer Daylights sind so konzipiert, dass sie in einen gängigen E27 Sockel eingeschraubt werden können. Über unsere speziellen E27 Fassungen besteht zudem die Möglichkeit, die Konstruktion auf einem Stativ zu befestigen und verschiedene Lichtformer anzubringen.

Technische Beschreibung

Allgemeine Angaben

Geräte/Produkttyp Daylight Dauerlicht
Material des Produktes Aluminium, Kunststoff
Produktfarbe Schwarz
Länge 190mm
Höhe 220mm
Breite 130mm
Gewicht 1090g

Technische Daten

Reflektorform Rund
Durchmesser Reflektor 185mm
Durchmesser 185mm
Nenn-/ Bemessungslichtstrom 2600lm
Leistung (Watt) 50W
Leistung Netzbetrieb max. 50Watt
Äquivalente Glühbirnenleistung 250W
Farbwiedergabeindex (CRI) 82-85Ra
Leuchtmittelart Spiral-Tageslichtlampe, Energiesparlampe
Anzahl Leuchtmittel 1Stk.
Leistung pro Leuchtmittel 50Watt
Farbtemperatur 5300-5500K
Farbtemperatur regelbar Nein, Ja per Farbfilter, separat erhältlich, Ja, per Leuchtmittelwechsel
Helligkeit stufenweise dimmbar Nein
Leuchtmittel Sockel E27
Anschluss Halterung 16mm Zapfen (5/8 Zoll Spigot)
Material Gehäuse Metall
Länge Netzkabel 4m
Nenn-/ Bemessungsleistungsaufnahme 50
Quecksilbergehalt <4mg
Schaltzyklen mind. >10000
Feinsicherungsstärke 3A
Anlaufzeit bis 60% des Lichtstroms 0,6s
Lampenlichtstromerhalt am Ende der Nennlebensdauer > 50%
Mittlere Nennlebensdauer Leuchtmittel 8.000h
Neigbar Ja
Spannungsversorgung AC 220 - 240 V 50-60 Hz

Artikelverpackung

Breite der Verpackung 310mm
Gewicht inkl. Verpackung 2240g
Gurtmaß 1370mm
Höhe der Verpackung 210mm
Länge der Verpackung 330mm
Verpackung mit Euroloch Nein
Verpackungsmaterial Karton
Lieferumfang
  • 1x walimex Daylight 250S mit 50W Spiral-Tageslichtlampe, Standard-Reflektor und Netzkabel
Anwendungsbeispiele

Aufnahme bei ISO 400, Blende 2,8 mit dem Daylight 250S