Foto Walser Logo
Service and Product Consulting: +49 8432 9489-0
Order Hotline: +49 8432 9489-200

walimex Tripod Traveller Hill, 115cm

Item number: 17896
  • ideal for hikes, walks, e.g. landscape, time lapse, and other long-term exposures
  • high-quality tripod with 2D video panhead with 4 leg segments
  • quick-release plate from plastic with rubberized overlay
  • center column can be reversed and shortened from 34cm to 15.5cm
  • with foam handles
  • change of panhead possible
  • hook on center column for stabilization with weights
  • with bubble level
  • small transport size
  • incl. transport bag
Item description

With the tripod Traveller Hill by walimex you are well-equipped particularly for landscape, time lapse, and other long-term exposures. Especially on long hikes or walks, the compact tripod is an ideal companion.

Much flexibility for videography and photography
The tripod is well-suited for videography as well as photography. Due to the video panhead tracking and panning are easy to do and blur-free shots are guaranteed. As needed, the panhead can be swapped out. The center column is reversible and allows more flexibility with just one tripod: it is particularly useful for shots with short lenses at slower shutter speeds and in sports photography in order to track moving objects more easily. As the center column can be shortened from 34cm to 15.5cm, a low position of the camera is possible. The tripod is therefore ideal for ground-level shots from a worm’s eye view. Spikes ensure a secure footing on soft surfaces.

Very user-friendly
The quick-release plate is made of plastic and comes with a rubberized overlay. It is extremely solid and very sturdy, and ensures a good grip in connection with the camera. Especially when shooting in portrait format, the rubber overlay prevents a slipping of the camera. The grips of the tripod are foam-padded and ensure a good grip and protect your hands from the cold. This is ideal both in summer and winter, as a slipping and cold tripod legs are prevented like this. The foam-padding is also convenient for carrying the tripod on your shoulder, as the tripod can be laid on the shoulder comfortable due to the padding. On the hook of the center column, weights for stabilization can be attached, like for example a sand bag or the camera bag. That way the tripod is more stable and the gravity center of the camera-lens combination can be shifted. A possible overturning of the tripod is prevented.

Comfortable transport
Due to the 4 leg segments a quick setup and disassembly is possible and the tripod has a very small transport size. That way it fits on most camera bags and photo backpacks. A transport bag for protecting it from being damaged and for a higher carrying comfort is included.

Technical specification
Max. Height approx. 118cm
Maximum height without extended center column approx. 100cm
Min. Height approx. 39.5cm
Height with retracted center column approx. 100cm
Transport Size approx. 42cm
Length of the Center Column approx. 34cm
Max. Load Capacity approx. 2kg
Weight approx. 800g
Connecting Thread 1/4 inch
Material aluminum
Included in delivery
  • 1x walimex Tripod Traveller Hill, 115cm, incl. transport bag
Examples of Use

Foto Walser Logo
Service & Produktberatung: +49 8432 9489-0
Bestellhotline: +49 8432 9489-200

walimex Stativ Traveller Hill, 115cm

Artikelnummer: 17896
  • ideal für Wanderungen, Spaziergänge, z.B. Landschafts-, Zeitraffer- und andere Langzeitaufnahmen
  • hochwertiges Stativ mit 2D-Videoneiger mit 4 Beinsegmenten
  • Schnellwechselplatte aus Kunststoff mit gummierter Auflage
  • Mittelsäule umkehrbar und von 34cm auf 15,5cm verkürzbar
  • Schaumstoffhandgriffe
  • Neigerwechsel möglich
  • Haken an der Mittelsäule zum Stabilisieren mit Gewichten
  • mit Libelle
  • geringes Transportmaß
  • inkl. Tragetasche
Artikelbeschreibung

Mit dem Stativ Traveller Hill von walimex sind Sie vor allem für Landschafts-, Zeitraffer- und andere Langzeitaufnahmen besonders gut ausgerüstet. Gerade bei ausgedehnten Wanderungen oder Spaziergängen erweist sich das kompakte Stativ als ideal.

Hohe Flexibilität bei Videoaufnahmen und Fotografie
Das Stativ ist sowohl für Videoaufnahmen als auch für die Fotografie hervorragend geeignet. Dank des Videoneigers sind Nachführen und Schwenks gut umsetzbar und verwacklungsfreie Aufnahmen sind garantiert. Nach Bedarf können Sie den Neiger wechseln. Die umkehrbare Mittelsäule erlaubt mehr Flexibilität mit nur einem Stativ: sie erweist sich als besonders nützlich für Aufnahmen mit kurzen Brennweiten bei längeren Verschlusszeiten und in der Sportfotografie, um bewegte Objekte leichter verfolgen zu können. Da die Mittelsäule von 34cm auf 15,5cm verkürzbar ist, ist ein niedriger Kamerastandpunkt möglich. Das Stativ ist somit ideal für bodennahe Aufnahmen aus Froschperspektive.

Hohe Benutzerfreundlichkeit
Die Schnellwechselplatte besteht aus Kunststoff und ist mit einer gummierten Auflage versehen. Sie ist sehr massiv und äußerst stabil und ermöglicht eine gute Griffigkeit in der Verbindung zur Kamera. Gerade im Hochformat verhindert die gummierte Auflage ein Verrutschen. Die Handgriffe des Stativs sind mit Schaumstoff ummantelt und sorgen so für eine hohe Griffigkeit und schützen Ihre Hände vor Kälte. Dies erweist sich sowohl im Sommer als auch im Winter als optimal, da so ein Rutschen und kalte Stativbeine vermieden werden. Auch zum Tragen über der Schulter erweist sich die Schaumstoffummantelung als praktisch, denn dank ihr kann das Stativ bequem auf der Schulter aufgelegt werden. Am Haken an der Mittelsäule können Gewichte zur Stabilisierung befestigt werden, zum Beispiel ein Sandsack oder die Fototasche. So steht das Stativ stabiler und der Schwerpunkt der Kamera-Objektivkombination wird verlagert. Einem möglichen Stürzen des Stativs wird entgegengewirkt.

Bequemer Transport
Dank der 4 Beinsegmente ist ein schneller Auf- und Abbau möglich und das Stativ verfügt über ein äußerst geringes Transportmaß. So passt es an die meisten Kamerataschen und Fotorucksäcke. Eine Tragetasche zum Schutz des Stativs vor Beschädigung und für besseren Tragekomfort ist im Lieferumfang inklusive.

Technische Beschreibung
Max. Höhe ca. 118cm
Maximale Höhe ohne ausgefahrene Mittelsäule ca. 100cm
Min. Höhe ca. 39,5cm
Höhe mit eingefahrener Mittelsäule ca. 100cm
Transportlänge ca. 42cm
Länge der Mittelsäule ca. 34cm
Max. Belastbarkeit ca. 2kg
Gewicht ca. 800g
Anschlussgewinde 1/4 Zoll
Material Aluminium
Lieferumfang
  • 1x walimex Stativ Traveller Hill, 115cm, inkl. Tragetasche
Anwendungsbeispiele