Foto Walser Logo
Service and Product Consulting: +49 8432 9489-0
Order Hotline: +49 8432 9489-200

walimex pro System Flash E-TTL FW 950

Item number: 17905
  • system flash for Canon DSLR cameras with E-TTL function
  • automatic zoom reflector from 24 to 105mm
  • manual zoom setting: 24/28/50/70/80/105mm
  • stroboscope mode
  • triggering via center contact
  • 8 power settings
  • tilting possible by 45, 60, 75, 90 degrees
  • rotation possible by -90 to +180 degrees
  • sync cell with pre-flash recognition
  • with built-in reflective foil for beautiful highlights in portraits
  • with wide-angle diffusion disk
  • flash stand with 1/4 inch thread for mounting on a tripod
  • incl. carrying bag
Item description

E-TTL and automatic variable zoom setting
The FW 950 is equipped with E-TTL and the zoom reflector can be adjusted automatically from 24 to 105mm or manually in 6 levels. That way you can adjust the light angle to match the used lens. The wide-angle diffusion disk even allows a light angle with a focal length of 18mm, which makes the system flash suitable for wide angle illuminations.

Stroboscope mode
With the FW 950 stroboscope shots are possible. That is why it is perfectly suited for creative and experimental photography, e.g., with a jumping model. Frequencies between 1 and 90 Hz with a flash series between 1 and 50 flashes can be set.

Comfortable use and flexible settings
The output of the FW 950 can be adjusted from 1/128 to 1/1, which allows a very fine tuning of the power output. The illuminated display allows you to easily read your settings even in the dark and facilitates potential adjustments. Both a socket for connecting an external battery pack as well as an X sync socket are built-in. That way, it is possible to work even longer with the FW 950, and to trigger in sync when using it as an external flash device, respectively. The S1 mode activates the built-in photo / sync cell while S2 activates the pre-flash function.

Indirect flashing
The white reflector disk reflects a part of the light in the direction of the motif and the rest is passed on indirectly, e.g. via the ceiling. That way the system flash ensures an even illumination and the formation of shadows behind the motif is reduced substantially. The ability to flash indirectly, by turning the flash reflector horizontally or tilting it vertically, also reduces the formation of shadows behind the motif.

Good workmanship and extensive accessories
The system flash by walimex pro is crafted in a high quality. The flash shoe is made from metal and built extremely sturdy. Due to the low wear a long lifetime is guaranteed. In order to use the FW 950 as an external flash, a flash stand is included, which you can use to set up the flash without a tripod. A transport bag is included to protect and safely transport the flash.

Technical specification
Dimensions (LxWxH) approx. 20x7.5x5.7cm
Guide Number (Distance 2m/ISO 100) 42
Light Distribution Angle 24 to 105mm
Light Distribution Angle incl. Diffusion Disk 18mm
Flash Adjustment 8 output levels (1/128-1/1)
Recharge Time approx. 3s
Number of Flashes approx. 100 (full output)
Flash Duration 1/200s-1/20000s
Tilting Angle 45, 60, 75, 90 degrees
Rotation Angle -90 to +180 degrees
Power Supply 4x 1.5V AA batteries (not included)
Weight (without batteries) approx. 365g
Included in delivery
  • 1x  walimex pro System Flash E-TTL FW 950 für Canon, incl. flash stand and transport bag
Examples of Use

Foto Walser Logo
Service & Produktberatung: +49 8432 9489-0
Bestellhotline: +49 8432 9489-200

walimex pro Systemblitz E-TTL FW 950

Artikelnummer: 17905
  • Systemblitz für Canon DSLR Kameras mit E-TTL-Funktion
  • automatischer Zoomreflektor von 24 bis 105mm
  • manuelle Einstellmöglichkeit des Zoomreflektors: 24/28/50/70/80/105mm
  • Stroboskopmodus
  • Auslösung über Mittenkontakt
  • 8 Leistungsstufen
  • Neigung um 45, 60, 75, 90 Grad möglich
  • Drehung von -90 bis +180 Grad möglich
  • Synchronzelle mit Vorblitzerkennung
  • mit eingebauter Reflexfolie für schönes Spitzlicht bei Porträts
  • mit Weitwinkelstreuscheibe
  • Blitzständer mit 1/4 Zoll Gewinde zum Montieren auf Stativ
  • inkl. Transporttasche
Artikelbeschreibung

E-TTL und automatische variable Zoomeinstellung
Der FW 950 verfügt über E-TTL und der Zoomreflektor kann automatisch von 24 bis 105mm oder manuell in 6 Stufen eingestellt werden. So können Sie den Leuchtwinkel dem verwendeten Objektiv anpassen. Die Weitwinkelstreuscheibe ermöglicht sogar einen Leuchtwinkel mit einer Brennweite von 18mm, wodurch der Systemblitz auch für Weitwinkelausleuchtungen geeignet ist.

Stroboskopmodus
Mit dem FW 950 sind Stroboskopaufnahmen möglich. Daher eignet er sich hervorragend für kreative und experimentelle Fotografie, z.B. mit einem springenden Model. Es lassen sich Frequenzen zwischen 1 und 90 Hz bei einer Blitzfolge von 1 bis 50 Blitzen einstellen.

Komfortable Bedienung und flexible Einstellungen
Die Leistung des FW 950 kann von 1/128 bis 1/1 geregelt werden, wodurch eine sehr feine Leistungsregulierung möglich ist. Die beleuchtete Anzeige ermöglicht auch im Dunkeln ein gutes Ablesen der Einstellungen und erleichtert ein eventuelles Anpassen. Sowohl eine Buchse zum Anschluss eines externen Batteriepacks als auch eine X-Synchronbuchse zum Anschluss eines Synchronkabels ist vorhanden. So ist ein noch längeres Arbeiten mit dem FW 950 bzw. ein synchrones Auslösen auch als externes Blitzgerät möglich. Der Modus S1 aktiviert die verbaute Foto- bzw. Synchronzelle, während S2 die Vorblitzfunktion aktiviert.

Indirektes Blitzen
Die weiße Reflektorscheibe reflektiert einen Teil des Lichtes in Richtung des Motivs und der Rest wird indirekt weitergegeben, z.B. über die Decke. So sorgt der Systemblitz für eine gleichmäßige Ausleuchtung und die Schattenbildung hinter dem Motiv wird deutlich reduziert. Auch die Möglichkeit, indirekt zu blitzen, indem Sie den Blitzreflektor horizontal drehen oder vertikal neigen, verringert die Schattenbildung hinter dem Motiv.

Gute Verarbeitungsqualität und umfangreiches Zubehör
Der Systemblitz von walimex pro ist hochwertig verarbeitet. Der Blitzfuß ist aus Metall gefertigt und äußerst stabil gebaut. Durch den geringen Verschleiß ist eine lange Lebensdauer garantiert. Um den FW 950 als externen Blitz zu nutzen ist ein Blitzständer im Lieferumfang inklusive, mit dessen Hilfe Sie den Blitz auch ohne Stativ aufstellen können. Zum Schutz und sicheren Transport ist eine Transporttasche inklusive.

Technische Beschreibung
Maße (LxBxH) ca. 20x7,5x5,7cm
Leitzahl (Entfernung 2m/ISO 100) 42
Lichtverteilungswinkel 24 bis 105mm
Lichtverteilungswinkel inkl. Streuscheibe 18mm
Blitzeinstellung 8 Leistungsstufen (1/128-1/1)
Wiederaufladezeit ca. 3s
Blitzanzahl ca. 100 (Vollleistung)
Blitzdauer 1/200s-1/20000s
Neigungswinkel 45, 60, 75, 90 Grad
Drehungswinkel -90 bis +180 Grad
Stromversorgung 4x 1,5V AA-Batterien (nicht im Lieferumfang enthalten)
Gewicht (ohne Batterien) ca. 365g
Lieferumfang
  • 1x  walimex pro Systemblitz E-TTL FW 950 für Canon, inkl. Blitzständer und Transporttasche
Anwendungsbeispiele