Trained photographers advise!
Fast shipping
Order from manufacturer!

Walimex pro 24/1.4 DSLR 4/3 black

Item number: 18332
  • Suitable for full frame and APS-C sensor
  • Image angle of 84° on full frame camera
  • Ultralight lens with 48° image angle on the 4/3 or MFT camera
  • Initial speed of 1:1.4 for light reserves
  • Very bright viewfinder on a DSLR
  • Internal focusing
  • Very good imaging quality due to high quality aspherical glass lenses
  • Robust and high quality metal frame
Item description

Versatile fast lens
The Walimex pro 24/1.4 lens offers an ideal focal length for universal applications, it opens up many possibilities for design and creative photography. If you use a full frame camera, you'll love the 24 as a photojournalist and interior wide-angle lens. Its well-chosen focal length does not yet produce a "fleeing" foreground, as is the case very quickly with even shorter focal lengths, but nevertheless provides 4 times the image information of a standard focal length. This makes it very popular for landscape photography: natural reproduction and a lot of image information are the result. The very high initial aperture of f/1.4 also provides you with a very bright viewfinder for focusing and image design, but the shallow depth of field also gives you the possibility of creative freedom between foreground and background.


Internal focusing
The lens is equipped with an internal focusing system. The overall length does not change during focusing, nor does the filter thread rotate. This simplifies the use of gradient filters in landscape photography. Internal focusing via partially shiftable lens groups also has the advantage that uniformly good imaging performance from infinity to close-up is achieved. Focusing, as well as the selection of the effective aperture, is carried out manually by the photographer.


Aspherical lenses
For a full-frame wide-angle with f/1.4 aperture, this lens is quite compactly built. This has been achieved by using high refractive glass lenses. In addition, two aspherical glass lenses increase the imaging performance, you notice it in the image: almost all imaging errors are corrected.


Advantages of a full frame lens on a camera with APS-C sensor
Save time in post-processing. A variety of lens defects such as distortion, edge blur, or vignetting appear on the outside of the image. If you use a full-frame lens on a camera with an APS-C sensor, these areas will not be used. Thus, the maximum quality is obtained. Additional post-processing time for the correction of lens errors is therefore not required.


Compatibility:
Olympus E-5, Olympus E-600, Olympus E-450, Olympus E-620, Olympus E-30, Olympus E-520, Olympus E-420, Olympus E-3, Panasonic Lumix DMC-L10, Olympus E-510, Olympus E-410, Leica Digilux 3, Olympus E-400, Panasonic Lumix DMC-L1, Olympus E-330, Olympus E-500, Olympus E-300, Olympus E-1 and any other camera with a 4/3 mount. By using an adapter, you can mount the lens on cameras with other mounts as well.

Technical specification

General information

Product Type Lens
Product Color Black
Length 103mm
Width 83mm
Weight 624g

Specifications

Manufacturer Olympus, Panasonic, Leica
Lens connection Four Thirds
Lens Speed 1:1,4
Minimum Focusing Distance 0,25m
Developed for Full Frame
Suitable for Sensor APS-C, MFT
Crop Factor 2,0
Lenses / Groups 13 / 12
Internal Focusing Yes
Lens Diameter 83mm
Filter Diameter 77mm
Category Wide Angle
Angle of View 47,6°
Image Effect on APS-C 38,4mm
Image Effect on MFT 48mm
Image Effect like APS-C 15mm
Image Effect like MFT 12mm
Image Effect on Full Frame 24mm
Field of Application Architecture, Countryside, Nature, Low Light Photography
Field of Application Lens Architecture, Countryside, Art
Range of Application Photo
Usage Photo
Type Wide angle

Packaging

Girth 787mm
Height of Packaging 119mm
Length of Packaging 219mm
Packaging Material Carton
Packaging with Euro Hole No
Weight incl. Packaging 871g
Width of Packaging 165mm
Included in delivery
  • 1x Walimex pro 24/1.4 Lens for Olympus 4/3 (Four Thirds)
  • 2x lens cap (for front and rear)
  • 1x Lens hood
  • 1x storage bag
Examples of Use

Ausgebildete Fotografen beraten Sie!
Schneller Versand!
Kaufen beim Hersteller!

Walimex pro 24/1,4 DSLR 4/3

Artikelnummer: 18332
  • Geeignet für Vollformat und APS-C Sensor
  • Reportagebildwinkel von 84° an der Vollformatkamera
  • Ultralichtstarkes Weitwinkelobjektiv mit 48° Bildwinkel an der 4/3 oder MFT-Kamera
  • Anfangslichtstärke von 1:1,4 für Lichtreserven
  • An der DSLR sehr heller Sucher
  • Innenfokussierung
  • Sehr gute Abbildungsqualität aufgrund von hochwertigen, asphärischen Glaslinsen
  • Robuste und hochklassig hergestellte Metallfassung
Artikelbeschreibung

Vielseitige Brennweite mit hoher Lichtstärke
Das Walimex pro 24/1,4 Objektiv weist eine ideale Brennweite für universelle Anwendungen auf, es eröffnet viele Möglichkeiten bei der Gestaltung und beim kreativen Fotografieren. So Sie eine Vollformatkamera nutzen, werden Sie das 24er als Reportage- und Innenraumweitwinkel lieben lernen. Seine ausgesuchte Brennweite bringt noch keinen „fliehenden“ Vordergrund, wie es bei noch kürzeren Brennweiten sehr schnell der Fall ist, aber trotzdem flächig die 4-fache Bildinformation gegenüber einer Normalbrennweite. Dadurch wird es bei der Landschaftsfotografie sehr gern eingesetzt: natürliche Wiedergabe und viel Bildinformation sind das Ergebnis. Die sehr hohe Anfangsöffnung von 1:1,4 liefert Ihnen zudem einen sehr hellen Sucher zur Scharfstellung und Bildgestaltung, aber durch die geringe Schärfentiefe auch die Möglichkeit des gestalterischen Freistellens zwischen Vorder- und Hintergrund.


Innenfokussierung
Das Objektiv ist mit einer Innenfokussierung ausgestattet. Die Baulänge ändert sich beim Scharfstellen nicht, auch das Filtergewinde rotiert nicht. Das Anwenden von Verlauffiltern in der Landschaftsfotografie wird dadurch sehr vereinfacht. Die Innenfokussierung über teilverschiebbare Linsengruppen hat weiterhin den Vorteil, dass gleichmässig gute Abbildungsleistung von unendlich bis in den Nahbereich erreicht wird. Die Scharfeinstellung, wie auch die Anwahl der wirksamen Blende, geschieht manuell durch den Fotografen.


Asphärische Linsen
Für ein Vollformat-Weitwinkel mit 1,4 Öffnung ist dieses Objektiv ziemlich kompakt gebaut. Dies wurde durch Einsatz von Linsen aus hochbrechendem Glas erreicht. Außerdem sorgen zwei asphärische Glaslinsen für Steigerung der Abbildungsleistung, Sie merken es im Bild: nahezu alle Abbildungsfehler werden auskorrigiert.


Vorteile eines Vollformatobjektives an einer Kamera mit APS-C Sensor
Sparen Sie sich Zeit in der Nachbearbeitung. Eine Vielzahl der Objektivfehler wie Verzeichnung, Randunschärfe oder Vignettierungen treten an den Außenbereichen des Bildes auf. Verwendet man ein für Vollformat berechnetes Objektiv an einer Kamera mit APS-C Sensor, werden diese Bereiche nicht genutzt. Somit erhält man die maximale Qualität. Zusätzliche Nachbearbeitungszeit zur Korrektur von Objektivfehlern entfällt somit.


Technische Beschreibung

Allgemeine Angaben

Produktfarbe Schwarz
Länge 103mm
Gewicht 624g

Technische Daten

Mögliche Anschlüsse 04. Mrz
Hersteller Olympus, Panasonic, Leica
Objektivanschluss Four Thirds
Bajonettanschluss Four Thirds
Brennweite 24mm
Lichtstärke Objektiv 1:1,4
Naheinstellgrenze 0,25m
Entwickelt für Vollformat
Geeignet für Sensor APS-C, MFT
Cropfaktor 2,0
Linsen / Gruppen 13 / 12
Innenfokussierung Ja
Durchmesser Objektiv 83mm
Filter Durchmesser 77mm
Objektiv Bauart Weitwinkel
Objektiv Kategorie Weitwinkel
Bildwinkel an APS-C 47,6°
Bildwirkung an APS-C 38,4mm
Bildwirkung an MFT 48mm
Bildwirkung an Vollformat 24mm
Bildwirkung wie APS-C 15mm
Bildwirkung wie MFT 12mm
Bildwirkung wie Vollformat 24mm
Kompatible Kameramodelle Olympus E-5, Olympus E-450, Olympus E-620, Olympus E-520, Olympus E-420, Olympus E-3, Olympus E-510, Olympus E-410, Olympus E-400, Olympus E-330, Olympus OM-D E-M5 Mark II, Olympus Pen E-PL7, Olympus OM-D E-M10, Olympus OM-D E-M1, Olympus Pen E-P5, Olympus Pen E-PL5, Olympus OM-D E-M5, Olympus Pen E-PL1, Olympus OM-D E-M10 Mark II, Olympus Pen E-P1, Olympus Pen E-PL3, Olympus Pen E-PM, Olympus Pen E-PM1, Olympus Pen E-P3, Olympus OM-D E-M1 Mark II, Olympus Pen E-PL8
Anwendungsbereich Architektur, Landschaft, Natur, Low Light Fotografie
Anwendungsbereich Objektiv Architektur, Landschaft, Kunst
Einsatzbereich Foto
Verwendung Foto
Besondere Merkmale Weitwinkel

Artikelverpackung

Breite der Verpackung 165mm
Gewicht inkl. Verpackung 871g
Gurtmaß 787mm
Höhe der Verpackung 119mm
Länge der Verpackung 219mm
Verpackung mit Euroloch Nein
Verpackungsmaterial Karton
Lieferumfang
  • 1x Walimex pro 24/1,4 Objektiv für Olympus 4/3 (Four Thirds)
  • 2x Objektivdeckel (für vorne und hinten)
  • 1x Gegenlichtblende
  • 1x Aufbewahrungstasche
Anwendungsbeispiele